Chirping Crickets…

…is now βˆ‘XCE7ION. Please visit us at http://exce7ion.kokidokom.net/

Woot…for a thousand views!!!!

It is this big!

You know how big a thousand is?! IT IS THIS BIG!

So yea… apparently, the site reached the thousand-mark not that long ago. Yes yes…I know it’s a little too early to celebrate but still, I never imagined this to get 1000 (1205 to be exact) views from the time this blog was created, which was what…19 days ago? It’s not even a month yet! This is way beyond my forecasted figures…I didn’t think this blog would get so much hits with only one person actively posting half-assed, superficial topics (the others will make their debut when the Fall series start appearing). But yea, it is how it is, which is why I can’t ignore this incidence, even though I’m aware that 1000 is a very insignificant number when it comes to views.

Of course, I have my audiences to thank for. If it weren’t for you guys, I’d never reach this number. So allow me to say THANK YOU,Β  especially to amayalee, FuyuMaiden and lostty who were this blog’s first audiences and had been regular visitors ever since. Once again thank you so much.

7 is VERY thankful

7 is VERY thankful

Hopefully, this exponential growth does not stop here. The blog has yet to operate at full capacity when the other authors (who are busy with much more important things as of now) start posting. Wish us luck!

9 Comments

  FuyuMaiden wrote @

Congratulations!!! I’m sure you’ll be getting plenty more views once the Fall Season starts. I’ll be looking forward to seeing what you and your fellow bloggers turn out.

  kanzeon wrote @

You’re all official celebrities of the anime blogosphere! I love reading group blogs because it always provide viewers different views on each writer. Can’t wait for more! Congratulations and more power! πŸ™‚

  omisyth wrote @

Just keep making quality posts and more people will become interested. Just don’t up and disappear on us. Like some Epic Win blogs…

  Shala wrote @

(is one of the authors who is far too busy xP)

YAY! I didn’t notice that we reached a thousand views! It’s all thanks to 7! If it wasn’t for him we wouldn’t have gotten this far! Anyways, I’ll make my appearance soon! I’m just very busy with sports and school right now. I wouldn’t miss the start of the fall serious though; even if I have to download it into my Ipod and watch it on the way to a game.

  blitzero21 wrote @

congratulations man however, I’m not surprised after seeing your content you post after only a very short time I’m not surprised you have reached a thousand views keep up the good work man

  lostty wrote @

Congratulations! We are all already excited to read more from you and the rest!
Also, a thousand views is amazing for a first month (less than a month at that)! Looking back on myself I think I only got a bit over 400 X)
By the way, I loved the pictures you used for this post…particularly the Death Note one, which got a laugh out of me πŸ™‚

  amayalee wrote @

Omedetto 7-kun! Good job on reaching 1000 views! XD I was super excited when I made 1000 views as well! Your blog is excellent and I love that each of your posts are unique! πŸ˜›

  7 wrote @

@FuyuMaiden: Yea, hopefully, they (the other people) can squeeze a little time to watch and blog.

@Kanzeon: Thank you very much and more power to you too. Actually…more power to everyone! πŸ™‚

@omisyth: I will find it hard to abandon this blog. But yes, I will try very hard to make quality posts.

@Shala: As you can see, I’m not the only one who is eager for your posts. So make these people happy and post! πŸ™‚

@blitzero21: Thanks man! Although to be honest, I still don’t know how I pulled off a thousand views in ten posts.

@lostty: I got lucky with the pictures. I was trying to look for a pic that would go well with this posts (and all others I’ve made), then I remembered a particular frame in the last episode of Death Note.
The same with the Soul Eater pic. To tell you the truth, the hardest part of posting is not the written content…it’s actually the pics. But yes, glad I made you laugh. πŸ™‚

@amayalee: Thank you! I’m glad you mentioned ‘unique’ as a description. This was one of the many things I was aiming for in my posts. I didn’t want my topics to be viewed as mundane and commonplace, so I try to put a little twist on them.

@everyone: THANK YOU THANK YOU. YOU PEOPLE ROCK!

  Kitsune wrote @

Congratulations on 1000 posts πŸ™‚ Since the blog received so many hits in less than a month from the blog creation, the future should be bright for you πŸ™‚

“half-assed, superficial topics”

haha Oh, come on! You know it is not true!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

