Chirping Crickets…

…is now ∑XCE7ION. Please visit us at http://exce7ion.kokidokom.net/

Ga-Rei Zero: First Impressions

If I could sum this whole episode up in one word, it would be action-packed intense (make that three words). Which basically is what it all was, a lot of fighting paranormal enemies that can’t be seen by the normal human eye. Not that I’m against this, I found the episode to be amazing. I would say that it was a perfect “first episode”.

As for plot wise, there really isn’t much to say, since it’s only the first episode. There’s so much that could happen later on, that I can’t even potentially guess what. They already threw in such a “WOW WTF” ending, that I was speechless till the very end. They did however give a lot of foreshadowing using Tooru’s flashbacks, the appearances of a pair of Blue Morpho butterfly wings at the end of every finished battle, as well as the strange grayish-white haired man surrounded by the same butterflies. So I’ll just wait for the next episode and hopefully they’ll give me an explanation.

Characters

Tooru Kanze (Unit 77): Our little protagonist, he’s got a past that he can’t let go of. Which adds to the story more, since the villain seems to want a piece of him and vise versa. I wonder why?

Uses a gun with specialized bullets to kill the paranormal entities.

Natsuki Kasuga (Unit 33): The killer chick who kills paranormal entities using her motorcycle.She’s very talented with a bike, I have to say.

Masaki Shindō (Unit 55): Not much to say about Masaki.

Kudou Kusuno (Unit 11): Their pilot? He flew the aircraft every time, so I’m going to assume that he is.

Mami Izumi (Ops Center): The girl monitoring everything. She didn’t appear much, so I don’t have much to say about her.

3 Comments

  kanzeon wrote @

Natsuki is just way too cool… Motorcycle pr0n is everywhere!!!

  Greg Myers wrote @

I definitely liked the first episode, definitely gets you hooked and wanting to see what exactly happens during the next episode with that insane ending. I actually said outload WTF! when that happend and that doesn’t happen often.

  Shala wrote @

@kanzeon: YEAH! I want her killer bike skills!

@Greg Myers: Lol! I went “Wait… what?” then pressed rewind for good measure just to see if my eyes saw that correctly. They were correct alright…


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

