Chirping Crickets…

…is now ∑XCE7ION. Please visit us at http://exce7ion.kokidokom.net/

Gundam 00 Season 2 – Episode 6: Drama and bitchslapping galore

Sidenotes

[So sorry for the delay. I was actually having second thoughts on blogging this one, mainly because I have exams coming up from two of my insanely hard subjects, Calculus 3 (or Multivariable Calculus) and Organic Chem 1. In fact, I’m going to make this post short….if I don’t pass these exams, it will seriously put my future in jeopardy. :(]

Bleh…I actually got bored with most of the episode, save for the action sequence during the near end. Most of the stuff was plain intellectual. I was expecting to see massive air time for the Gundams and the Gundam Meisters in retaliation to what A-LAWS did to the Kataron base and operatives…but noooo….all I saw was chit-chat with a hint of drama. I was also looking forward for to see more of Ali Al Saachez and his new badass Gundam..but no…they turned that down too. All I ever got from this episode is a brief mobile suit-to-mobile suit combat between Setsuna and the ridiculous Mr. Bushido.

On another note, we got to see bits and pieces of Sumeragi’s past; more precisely, her connection to a guy named Emillio and her acquaintance to Colonel Kati Mannequin.

As for bitchslapping, while I totally felt Saji deserved it, I totally felt sorry for Sergei when he got his own share. F***ing A-LAWS think they’re all so high and mighty.

That’s pretty much everything I have to say.

Highlights

  • Ali Al Saachez is in fact piloting a new Gundam. For those of you who aren’t aware of it, the name’s Arche Gundam. Despite the new design, the mobile suit still lacks a genuine GN Driver/Solar Furnace, which translates to emission of red pseudo GN particles.
  • Sumeragi once worked with an operative named Emillio. Apparently, Emillio was met with disaster because of Sumeragi’s misinformation, back from her past while working as a tactical advisor.
  • Sumeragi once worked with Kati as a co-tactical advisor. It is because of this that Kati was able to identify Sumeragi as coordinator of all of Celestial Being’s operations – Kati apparently knows ‘how Kujoh (Sumeragi’s name) does things.’
  • Wang Liu Mei mentioned calling Hong Long his brother. [WTF?!]
  • Nina Trinity, according to Wang Liu Mei, has something to fight against Innovators.

7’s Top Seven Most Influential/Intriguing/Insignificant/Idiotic Screen Caps

Let me guess…you’re scratching your head why I dubbed this episode ‘Drama and bitchslapping galore.’ Allow me to show you…

Drama...

...some more drama...

...with another serving of drama...

...a bitch slap...

...or two...

...a hint of fanservice...

...and finally, the future of plastic surgery

2 Comments

  nazarielle wrote @

“Bleh…I actually got bored with most of the episode”

Same here, in fact, I hope things get moving soon or else I’m going to be pretty disappointed.
Well, at least Saji got slapped again this episode. Now we need to move on from slapping to killing Saji and I’ll be happy~

  Kitsune wrote @

Wow… so many slaps…

Good luck on your exams! 🙂


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

