Chirping Crickets…

…is now ∑XCE7ION. Please visit us at http://exce7ion.kokidokom.net/

Fall 2008 Anime Drop List – Unfortunate yet necessary

I sure wish I had a Kallen drop...

I sure wish I had a Kallen drop...

To make way for the incoming winter anime series, a few current series have to be dropped. Apparently I learned/relearned two important things in blogging…

  1. Don’t bite off more than you can chew
    • This especially applies to bloggers who are just starting to blog. Chill…don’t get too excited and get too greedy in the process..
  2. Avoid series that are still being published in the manga
    • I feel sorry for those the episodians who are still blogging Naruto, Bleach or worse….Inuyasha

Having said that, we now go to our drop list…

  1. Things I dropped out of boredom
    • ef~tale of memories
    • Tales of the Abyss
    • Yozakura Quartet
  2. Things I dropped because of ongoing manga publication
    • Toradora!

Do keep in mind I only drop these for blogging…not necessarily for watching

Late the flaming/ranting begin..up next, Winter 09 Lineup.

8 Comments

  nazarielle wrote @

You say you dropped Toradora because of ongoing manga publication, does that mean they’re straying a lot from the manga (in the anime), in order to stall for time? From what I’ve heard, the manga is pretty far along, so there’s plenty of time to go through all the manga stuff if they have to. And I’d be surprised if you told me this festival they’re doing isn’t actually part of the manga, because it seems rather well thought out if it’s just an anime filler.

  blissmo wrote @

I’m still watching ToraDora! and Skip Beat! and SOUL EATER. Regarding the new anime, I realllly can’t be bothered watching any of it. I think I might skip the next season and just draw.

  FuyuMaiden wrote @

Hmm. I’m not quite sure why you’re dropping ToraDora because of the manga since the manga is an adaptation itself. And the light novel (source material) apparently finished up in April 2007 if I have my facts straight. Except I think it started again this year for some reason or…whatever. That crap is confusing to keep track of.

Well, whatever. Just wanted to mention that, not to change your mind, but more for a “the more you know~” sort of thing (I don’t know).

  sampan wrote @

Interesting article. I never thought about pairing books with objects/activities in particular. Seems like a good idea. I might have to try some of these pairings.

  Maura wrote @

@Blissmo: that sounds like a fun thing to do next season =D

Anyways I’ll sill be reviewing Skip Beat even if a new season comes in because I started with it and I’ll finish with it. I only drop anime that I can’t bear,aka Yozakura Quartet. But I agree never take so much on your plate at once it becomes a bit of a disaster.

  Kairu Ishimaru wrote @

What? Toradora dropped because of what? Well that makes sense. You hate TLDR mangas. Same here! XD

  Lehq wrote @

wait, there’s still people blogging about inuyasha!? cool.

  Anime Fan wrote @

I found your blog on google Great Info and great anime lovers. I just added you to my Google News Reader 🙂 Keep up the good work. Looking forward to reading more from you in the future.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

